City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month
  • City Hall
    201 W Poplar Street
    Sidney, OH 45365

Workshop Sessions

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of February, September, October and November 2023
  • City Hall
    201 W Poplar Street
    Sidney, OH 45365

All meetings are open to the public, but input from the public will generally not be received by Council during workshop sessions, unless specifically requested.

During regular meetings, comments from members of the public will be sought on each agenda item. There is a public comments section of the meeting for members of the public to share concerns about items not on the published agenda.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The City Council consists of the mayor and six members. Three council members are elected at-large by all city voters, while the remaining four are elected one from each of the four wards.

City Council members are elected in odd number years, alternating between the four wards and the three at-large seats.

Council Elections

  • 2023 - At Large seats
  • 2025 - 4 Ward seats


All council members serve terms of four years. The Mayor and Vice-Mayor are elected by the Council by a majority vote and serve terms of two years.

Determine your ward council member.

Mardie Milligan, Mayor, 1st Ward

Mardie Milligan

Joe Moniaci, 2nd Ward

Joe Moniaci 202

Scott Roddy, 3rd Ward

Head shot of Scott Roddy

Steve Wagner, Vice Mayor, 4th Ward

Steve Wagner

Mike Barhorst, At-Large

Mike Barhorst

Steve Klingler, At-Large

Steve Klingler

Jenny VanMatre, At-Large

Jenny VanMatre
Welcome To Sidney Ohio