Compensation Commission

About the Commission

The City Charter provides for the Compensation Commission which meets every odd numbered year, prior to March 1, to determine the annual salary of the Mayor and members of City Council.


The Compensation Commission consists of five registered electors appointed by the Mayor, with Council confirmation, to five year terms. Current members include:

  • Terry Pellman
  • Maggi Williams
  • Mary Ellen Paulus
  • Daniel Heitmeyer
  • Jeff Hobbs